Chart of The WeekExpanding Trade Across The Maghreb

2019-04-25T10:21:32-04:00April 23, 2019|

By Ramzy Al Amine, Jean-François Dauphin, and Alexei Kireyev

عربي, Français

In 1989, the five Maghreb countries—Algeria, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco and Tunisia—established the Arab Maghreb Union to promote cooperation and economic integration. Thirty years later, there is still a largely untapped potential for regional trade among Maghreb countries. […]